Skip to content Skip to navigation

Stanford quantum physicist and sociologist awarded MacArthur ‘genius’ grants

Monika Schleier-Smith and Forrest Stuart have been named 2020 fellows of the John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation.
(Image credit: Courtesy of Forrest Stuart and Dawn Harmer/SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory)
Oct 6 2020

Posted In:

Awards, Research

Monika Schleier-Smith was honored with a MacArthur Fellowship for her creative approach to studying many-particle quantum systems. Forrest Stuart's fellowship recognizes the human approach he brings to the study of disadvantaged, violent communities.